top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureparker

march 23 _ rearrange your life

Last night I stayed up pretty late because I was rearranging my room. This is something I have done since I was a teenager. I will design the layout of my room, arrange the furniture, and cover the walls, and it will last for maybe three months until my restless, aesthetic-obsessed heart needs to redecorate. For me this isn't so much about cleaning, or finding an arrangement that is necessarily more functional, but it's about a chance to foster some new creative energy in the room. I love the actual process of rearranging, which usually includes good music, dance breaks amidst the partially relocated chaos, and a little sweat. I love the moment it's finished, taking it all for just a minute before it's inevitably time for me to shower and go to sleep. And I love the days afterward, waking up to a new view out my window, walking in and suddenly remembering things are different and fresh, and searching with joy for ten minutes to find that new spot I decided to keep my push pins. Rearranging your room will help you rearrange your life.


I am a firm believer.


Keep peace and keep creating,


Parker <3



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page