top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureparker

march 18 _ my offering

I was thinking a lot today about how every bit of who we are and what we do is a unique offering to the world.


So I wrote this about that.


(Ooh. This could be a cute book title. “Wrote This About That” by Harrison Parker Davis. Hmm.)



...


“my offering”

hpd // 03.18.19


i want to recognize

my self

as a ceaseless offering

from divine intention


my art

my failure

and my perspective

as spark to imagination


my fear

my friendship

and my complexity

as gift to community


my words

my spirituality

and my sexuality

as nourishment to diversity


my humility

my dreaming

and my success

as opportunity to growth


my mistakes as precious stones


my breath as light


and my love as underestimated

if ever given a price


...


Keep peace and keep creating,


Parker <3




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page