top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureparker

march 16 _ mother wisdom speaks

Always and forever coming back to this poem. Take a break this Saturday, and give it a slow read.


Keep peace and keep creating,


Parker <3


...



Mother Wisdom Speaks

by Christine Lore Weber


Some of you I will hollow out. I will make you a cave. I will carve you so deep the stars will shine in your darkness. You will be a bowl. You will be the cup in the rock collecting rain. I will hollow you with knives. I will not do this to make you clean. I will not do this to make you pure You are clean already. You are pure already. I will do this because the world needs the hollowness of you. I will do this for the space that you will be. I will do this because you must be large. A passage. People will find their way through you. A bowl. People will eat from you. And their hunger will not weaken them to death. A cup to catch the sacred rain. My daughter, do not cry. Do not be afraid. Nothing you need will be lost. I am shaping you. I am making you ready. Light will flow in your hollowing. You will be filled with light. Your bones will shine. The round open center of you will be radiant. I will call you brilliant one. I will call you daughter who is wide. I will call you transformed.


...





16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page