top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureparker

january 8 _ blame it on my juice

What is it about certain songs that click?


For the past three days I have pretty much been listening to "Juice" by Lizzo on repeat. It is this incredible upbeat bop, that just makes you feel good. It's funky, it's fun, and something about it has me hooked.


Lizzo is an artist I have been listening to off and on since I saw her open for Florence + The Machine this past September. She stepped on the stage in a 70s inspired, bright orange jumpsuit that immediately captivated my attention. Who was this fabulous woman? She continued to impress me with her confidence, sass, boogie-style dance moves, and solid vocals.

Her music is full of messages about self-love, body positivity, feminism, and being a POC, as well as your typical party-girl scenarios. Coming off as astute, strong, and witty, she is a great artist to listen to when you need a little boost or just want to have fun. I am not quite sure why I am writing this blog about Lizzo though to be honest. There are some artists that have really inspired me, or who have helped me through some of my toughest times. I will be sure to share more on those people in the future. But for today I guess that artist is Lizzo. I was feeling a bit uninspired (creating daily content is not a breeze), and after listening to her song linked below, I felt a little more energy to get typing.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XaCrQL_8eMY


Keep peace and keep creating,


Parker <3



32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page