top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureparker

january 21 _ one of my favorites (1)

So there are always going to be days when it is just not possible for me to sit down and write or create for you all. So I have decided that I am going to use those days as opportunities to share some sort of creative work that is "one of my favorites."

So today I would like to share this poem by Rumi, which has walked with me through many portions of my life. Hope you enjoy it! Find it below.


Keep peace and keep creating,


Parker <3


...


"Quietness"

by Rumi


Inside this new love, die.

Your way begins on the other side.

Become the sky.

Take an axe to the prison wall.

Escape.

Walk out like someone suddenly born into color.

Do it now.

You're covered with thick cloud.

Slide out the side. Die,

and be quiet. Quietness is the surest sign

that you've died.

Your old life was frantic running

from silence.


The speechless full moon

comes out now.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page