top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureparker

january 12 _ after the party

Updated: Jan 14, 2019

I wrote another poem today. I was invited to a friend's house for a chill party yesterday evening, and left feeling very full. You know you have spent time with good people when that is the case. This poem is about what happened afterward.


Happy Saturday!


Keep peace and keep creating,


Parker <3



"after the party"

hpd // 01.11.2019


i stepped out of kind eyes and strung lights

soup and seats at the table

and walls full of hospitality and artwork


onto a porch built for afternoon tea

down worn wooden steps

and into the night


the hush of the tranquil neighborhood

met my ears like a content sigh of a lover

lying down beside their partner to rest

hot breath mixed with brisk air

and the two danced around my cherry cheeks

twirling ribbons of white and silver


i looked up and grinned

even the stars had come out

to applaud the dance


and to keep me company

as a soft breeze carried me home

and echos of laughter followed me to sleep




35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page