top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureparker

february 7 _ dear friends

Friendship is complicated, weird, and oh so lovely. I could write a million poems about it. Here is the one that flowed out of my fingertips today...



"dear friends"

hpd // 02.07.19


thank you for sharing how

good

you think i am

and how i should

think i am

good too


and for telling me stories

of other worlds

called your worlds

when i forget

that my world isn't

the world


know that

you are esteemed guests

at speak easies

you are birds in flight

across purple skies

you are ancient magicians

casting spells

in my mind


because somehow

i have fooled you

to think

i am worth loving

and you have convinced me

to think

you are worth fooling


strange

bothered

and too soft

to hurt each other on purpose


but i still will

hurt you

and you still will

hurt me

yet we still will

buy in


because we've found

our hearts beat

in time

to a dance we cannot

dance alone


so

let us

hold

call

comfort

feed

spoil

challenge

invite

humor

see

carry

thank

love

twirl


each other

in the meantime



...



Keep peace and keep creating,


Parker <3






26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page