top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureparker

february 28 _ lovely moments

Oops I never posted for the last of February. (Life was F U L L.) So I’m coming atcha with two uploads today!


For this post is just really want to share about some lovely moments from my day today (March 1st) so far...


Lovely Moment No. 1:

It was SUNNY.


Lovely Moment No. 2:

I got lost and discovered this great park on the Willamette River complete with beaches, airplanes, dogs, trails, and a field dotted with tiny white flowers.


Lovely Moment No. 3:

I listend to music on the “beach,” and a stranger’s dog licked my face. Chill.


Lovely Moment No. 4:

I danced like a freaky footed fool on this perfect empty trail with the tallest trees. (This inspired the drawing in the following post.)


Lovely Moment No. 5:

I layed in the sun with the tiny, white flowers.


Lovely Moment No. 6:

I discovered a new artsy coffee house, where I drew the joyful drawing mentioned above.


Lovely Moment No. 7:

The coffee house barista was so friendly, chatted with me for a bit, and made me pretty latte art.


Lovely Moment No. 8:

I talked with the one and only Regina DuFaux (one of my closest friends) for over two hours! I missed her.


Lovely Moment No. 9:

I treated myself to dinner at this burger joint I’ve been wanting to try out... I had a peanut butter pickle burger. And fries. And a PBR. Glorious.


Lovely Moment No. 10:

The host taking orders had the kindest eyes I’ve seen in a long time. Like this guy’s smile eyes could brighten your day any day


Lovely Moment No. 11:

Not a moment per se, but Zack is coming to stay this weekend, and I’m excited for snuggles.


Lovely Moment No. 12:

Sitting here listing these lovely moments.


...


What would be on your “Lovely Moments List” from this week?


Keep peace and keep creating,


Parker <3





17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page