top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureparker

february 18 _ navy blood

Debated whether or not to share this one... but I think it is pretty raw and real. I wrote it sometime in 2015, and then reworked it in May of 2016. Things were pretty moody for me then. Enjoy moody 19 year old Parker.


...



"navy blood"

05.03.2016


I spend so many nights hating myself for my imperfections.

Hating the mistakes I have made,

hating the struggle,

the pain,

and the sin in my life.

And then I start to feel all that hate,

depression,

and confusion

spread through my blood.

I lie there in the dark and literally feel it circulate through my veins

navy and dangerous.

And I just want to scream.

But I won’t.

Because I have this irrational fear that if I do scream,

my skin will stretch and rip away,

and the nevy veins will be exposed to the air

and I won’t ever be able to feel warm again.

So instead I clench my muscles and unclench them

and clench them again.

Circulating this thick navy blood

and keeping myself alive.


...


Ok deep breath. Thanks for reading. Lighter poetry coming at you tomorrow.


Keep peace and keep creating,


Paker<3



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page