top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureparker

april 10 _ time to change

Alright. It is time for some changes around here...


Here is what to expect:


1. Change the name. I have not been waking up at 5am, and I often write for almost an hour. The original plan was meant to be supportive to my daily routine, allowing me to get the blog posted early and have the rest of my day to go about as I please. Yet, what I have seen is that this commitment to producing creative content daily has become much larger than I originally anticipated. Which actually is great! I am so glad I have the energy for that, and it reinforces my identity as a writer and artist. But I need to let that energy flow into larger projects that have taken a backseat because I am trying to get these smaller posts out of the way. Which brings me to step two...


2. Introduce larger projects. Longer entries, themed series of entries, large-scale paintings, in-depth illustrations, full-length songs, etc. Maybe my commitment to daily posts can transition into simple daily updates on larger projects I might be working on. I have got some big ideas in my head, and these smaller daily posts don't leave much room for them. Of course, other days will remain similar to what has been the norm for these first few months.


3. Music Mondays. I need a cheat day, y'all. Expect some links to some sweet tunes every Monday. Maybe I will write about why I like the song or artist. Maybe not. It's my day of rest after all.


4. Share more photography. I don't know if you've noticed, but each photo I share with my posts is a detail of some home setting I have been in—most of which have been the inside of my room. This was originally the plan because I assumed I would be writing from the comfort of my bed each morning at 5am. But seeing that this is not the case, that I am running out of things to photograph in my room, and that I have lots of pretty pictures of the world I'd rather be sharing, expect some different work at the end of each post.


And that's that.


This blog is helping me discover what works for me as creator. It is pushing me to give attention and importance to the creativity inside of me that I have never made enough time for, and I am so thankful. Art is hard work, but it is work I want to be doing; I am excited to be discovering a way to make it a more life-giving, prominent, and sustainable part of my identity.


Keep peace and keep creating,


Parker <3



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page