top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureparker

april 1 _ taking myself seriously

April Fools! I am back, friends!


I definitely took a little unplanned, five day hiatus from this blog. Oops. Life was a bit full, and the break allowed me to be present to it, which was needed and important. But I am back and ready to continue creating and sharing!


Can you believe it is already April 1st? That means we have all already lived one fourth of 2019, and that I have written a blog post for everyday of the past three months. Time is moving so quickly! I hope you are all feeling present and able to keep up (even if you have to play catch-up sometimes).


I know working on this blog for the past three months has brought a lot of growth for me. It has taught me diligence and dedication in a way that I have never really experienced before. Diligence and dedication are no strangers to me. I have always had held those spirits in other facets of my life like in my education, spirituality, relationships, work, health, etc., but this experience is much more personal and abstract. I am discovering what it means to be committed to my work as a writer and an artist, work that doesn't often even exist until the day I share it. And although I find motivation from the appreciation and feedback that I receive, this diligence and dedication is largely self-serving, unlike most of the things I am committed to in other parts of my life.


It feels good to be taking myself and my passions seriously. I hope it will inspire some of you to do the same!


Keep peace and keep creating,


Parker <3



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page